Stop Motion Studio Kit – Review & Giveaway!

Stop Motion Studio Kit – Review & Giveaway!

A little while ago, we were lucky enough to be sent the Zu3D Animation Kit to play with, and one lucky reader got the chance to win one! Now we’ve been sent Zu3D’s latest amazing offering, the Stop Motion Studio Kit and I’m pleased to be able to offer my lovely readers the chance to win one of these too!Stop-Motion Studio Kit

What is stop-motion?

Stop-motion is a filming technique that’s used to make static figures appear as if they’re moving. The appearance of movement is made by repeatedly capturing images and moving the characters slightly in between each frame. The frames are then pieced together, sound can be added, and the movie is complete!

It actually takes quite a lot of frames to make up just one second of movement.

The Zu3D Stop-Motion Studio Kit

  • Brand New from Zu3D! -Stop-motion studio kit, with infinitely positionable flexible wire armature, does not droop or recoil.
  • Wire armature with magnetic feet which stick to a metal and foam stage, allows for total control over the movement of the figure
  • Use an Android / iOS phone as a wireless camera or use included USB webcam
  • Stream images live to powerful easy-to-use desktop animation software Zu3D
  • Fully featured powerful software with green screen, unlimited video tracks & audio tracks, and so much more.

Hours of fun!

I saved this kit for a rainy day in half-term and both my eldest two aged 11 and 8 had hours of fun. This kit is different to the Animation Kit as it contains a wire armature which makes it so much easier for the children to make a seamless movie. The kit also comes with a much easier to use foam green screen. There’s a magnetic green base which allows the armature figure to stand without the children struggling to position it.

Stop Motion Kit

The box can be set up to hold the screen in place and form a stage for the action to take place.

The wire figure is really easy to manoeuvre and the children chose to put together a dance routine with a beach background. They’re also planning to incorporate the plasticine figures they made last time round and create a movie in the jungle.

Stop Motion Kit

Competition!

Now you can enter to win a Zu3D Stop-Motion Studio Kit of your own! Simply enter the competition via Rafflecopter below. UK entries only. No cash alternative will be offered. Good luck!

Love competitions? Find out how you can enter to win £1,000 here!!!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Pin it for later!

Share:
I was sent this product to review, however all views are mine own. This post contains affiliate links.

78 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    October 27, 2017 / 11:51 am

    Great review and giveaway thank you x

  2. stuart hargreaves
    October 27, 2017 / 12:17 pm

    What a great give away thanks

  3. barbara daniels
    October 27, 2017 / 12:23 pm

    my son would absolutley adore this, excellent review too

  4. Suzanne
    October 27, 2017 / 12:27 pm

    Brilliant giveaway – very creative.

  5. Jen A
    October 27, 2017 / 12:46 pm

    My eldest would love this! Great review 🙂

  6. laura stewart
    October 27, 2017 / 12:52 pm

    fingers crossed lovely prize x

  7. Ren Taylor
    October 27, 2017 / 2:10 pm

    Great prize! My son would love this!

  8. Annabel Greaves
    October 27, 2017 / 4:57 pm

    This is a fab creative giveaway x

  9. maria blythin
    October 27, 2017 / 6:16 pm

    thanks for the lovely giveaway x

  10. Kayleigh Watkins
    October 27, 2017 / 6:24 pm

    This looks fantastic, my children would certainly enjoy it, my son has just turned 13 I’ve bought him this notebook laptop pictured xXx

  11. Solange
    October 27, 2017 / 7:21 pm

    Great giveaway.

  12. janine atkin
    October 27, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    id love this

  13. john prendergast
    October 27, 2017 / 10:04 pm

    this looks really good fun and keep thee kids quiet for awhile

  14. Erik Findlater
    October 28, 2017 / 9:58 am

    This looks great fun. I didn’t know you could get such a thing to do mini projects.

  15. Graham Ross
    October 28, 2017 / 1:28 pm

    what a fab prize to win

  16. Amy Wright
    October 28, 2017 / 1:29 pm

    Amazing, my son would love this

  17. fiona waterworth
    October 28, 2017 / 8:40 pm

    this looks great fun, I love plasticine so I could make some brilliant short films

  18. Keith Hunt
    October 28, 2017 / 10:46 pm

    Looks fun for my teen.

  19. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 29, 2017 / 10:10 am

    This would be great for my grandson and his daddy

  20. Clare Hubbard
    October 29, 2017 / 2:52 pm

    This looks fun!

  21. lorraine kirk
    October 30, 2017 / 4:07 pm

    We were lucky enough to try this out on a recent visit to Eureka in Halifax. My son loved it and would love to make Lego movies at home.

  22. Jo
    October 31, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    My kids would love this, a while back I bought them those little posable roborts (I forget what they’re called) and they enjoyed trying to make a video but the app wouldn’t work on their tabkets

  23. Jo Carroll
    November 1, 2017 / 2:09 pm

    This sounds soooo cool…move over Nick Park and Wallace & Gromit 😉

  24. Ruth Harwood
    November 4, 2017 / 12:39 pm

    this sounds awesome!!

  25. Victoria Hall
    November 4, 2017 / 2:12 pm

    My twin boys would love this!

  26. Terri Dudey
    November 4, 2017 / 11:18 pm

    My daughter absolutely loves animation she is 11 and been doing this for 2 years now and i got to say I’m amazed fingers crossed she would love this xx

  27. November 5, 2017 / 6:58 am

    An exciting giveaway and a fun product, got so many ideas for this 🙂

  28. jo liddement
    November 5, 2017 / 9:54 am

    My son has been doing a bit of stop motion animation at his primary school and loves it so this would be a treat for him

  29. michelle o'neill
    November 5, 2017 / 2:27 pm

    This is fantastic!

  30. misty
    November 5, 2017 / 11:50 pm

    this would fulfil a childhood dream

  31. Kimberley Ryan
    November 7, 2017 / 5:14 pm

    my daughter would love this. Fantastic

  32. Lorraine Stone
    November 8, 2017 / 10:57 am

    This looks great, haven’t seen anything like that before.

  33. Anthea Holloway
    November 8, 2017 / 2:02 pm

    What a super prize – my clever grandson would love this!

  34. francis lee
    November 8, 2017 / 2:31 pm

    this would make a wonderful xmas present for my nephew

  35. Kevin Cannon
    November 8, 2017 / 9:38 pm

    I feel the new Nick Park in the making

  36. Rich Tyler
    November 8, 2017 / 11:48 pm

    Awesome, count me in 🙂

  37. Allan Wilson
    November 9, 2017 / 4:45 pm

    Brilliant giveaway thanks

  38. Sarah Cooper
    November 9, 2017 / 5:16 pm

    Amazing prize!

  39. Allan Fullarton
    November 9, 2017 / 6:06 pm

    Looks great, thanks.

  40. Melanie Pennie
    November 9, 2017 / 6:19 pm

    Amazing prize that would provide hours of entertainment in our house! 🙂

  41. Niki Marie Wardle
    November 9, 2017 / 9:38 pm

    Brilliant review, I think this would be perfect for my twins, they’ve had many conversations about the theory of green screen and stop motion animation (they’re 9) so this would really get them excited.

  42. Pauline Wilson
    November 10, 2017 / 10:18 am

    This looks like a lot of fun and also great to learn something new in such a fun way for kids

  43. Patricia Avery
    November 10, 2017 / 11:09 am

    I’d love to win for my grandson who was introduced to this during a week of film making at summer school 🙂

  44. Rachel White
    November 10, 2017 / 11:55 am

    This looks amazing, my two would love this!

  45. JULIE WARD
    November 10, 2017 / 1:27 pm

    Great giveaway for grandson, I’m sure he would love this

  46. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 10, 2017 / 3:20 pm

    This would be great for my niece i know she would love this.

  47. sheri Darby
    November 10, 2017 / 4:51 pm

    My son would love this

  48. carol boffey
    November 10, 2017 / 4:53 pm

    great prize thanks

    • Dawn Brodribb
      November 10, 2017 / 7:37 pm

      My niece would love this as a christmas pressie from her cool auntie!

  49. Sarah Wilson
    November 10, 2017 / 8:06 pm

    My boys would absolutely LOVE this!

  50. Teresa sheldon
    November 10, 2017 / 8:31 pm

    Loved reading this review so detailed my two would definately love this

  51. donna l jones
    November 10, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    great giveaway

  52. Nancy Bradford
    November 10, 2017 / 8:53 pm

    This is so clever. I think my daughter would learn a lot from using it.

  53. Adrian Bold
    November 10, 2017 / 11:56 pm

    Thanks for the great competition and prize. Good luck everyone!

  54. Laura Lee
    November 11, 2017 / 7:23 am

    This looks amazing my boys would love this for Christmas. Fantatstic prize fingers crossed 😀🤞

  55. Laura Pyper
    November 11, 2017 / 9:12 am

    looks fab think the kids would llove it

  56. kelly morgan
    November 11, 2017 / 9:25 am

    great prize

  57. alison fisher
    November 11, 2017 / 9:51 am

    my daughter would love this she makes her own without software but with this its even better

  58. Stevie
    November 11, 2017 / 10:17 am

    I’d love to make a stop motion film with my nieces.

  59. sharon stanley
    November 11, 2017 / 10:26 am

    Got my daughter a cheap phone for her birthday and she has been creating some great stop motion videos with it. I would love to win this great prize so that she has what she needs to up her game. Thank you for the chance.

  60. Liam Plimley
    November 11, 2017 / 11:02 am

    Stop motion animation is fascinating, my kids would love to have a go and I could hopefully teach them a thing or two.

  61. Meryl Thomas
    November 11, 2017 / 11:12 am

    Helpful review, and great looking prize

  62. Rachael Sexey
    November 11, 2017 / 12:49 pm

    My daughter would love this 💖

  63. Diana
    November 11, 2017 / 1:49 pm

    Great prize ;o

  64. Jacqui Rankine
    November 11, 2017 / 2:51 pm

    Love this giveaway.

  65. Laura Avery
    November 11, 2017 / 3:28 pm

    Awesome giveaway! My sons love making stop motion and claymation, keeps them entertained for hours

  66. Diane Wood
    November 11, 2017 / 3:56 pm

    this looks great, I think my brother’s boys would really love it

  67. victoria thurgood
    November 11, 2017 / 6:50 pm

    my older kids use to love this when it first came out

  68. Ruth Wollerton
    November 11, 2017 / 8:09 pm

    Great fun for my son to …ANIMATE…his adventures. Thanks for the chance xxx

  69. Catherine Barton
    November 11, 2017 / 8:10 pm

    Hours of fun for everyone!

  70. Sandra Bald
    November 11, 2017 / 8:26 pm

    This would be such fun for our daughter to use

  71. Jennifer Baker
    November 11, 2017 / 8:43 pm

    Awesome! Love it!

  72. Natalie Crossan
    November 11, 2017 / 9:25 pm

    What a fantastic prize xx

  73. Claire w
    November 11, 2017 / 9:31 pm

    This looks great 🙂

  74. Frances Sunshine Hopkins
    November 11, 2017 / 9:32 pm

    My son would absolutely love this!

  75. Rachel Craig
    November 11, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    Nice prize.

  76. Andrea F
    November 11, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    Looks awesome

  77. Tammy Neal
    November 11, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    My niece would love this xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *